Carpet Make Over

♥

Oh, what a day!

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning. Like, pull on my grumpy-pants, stomp around the house, be so incredibly thankful that I have a patient partner, side of the bed. But after a whole lot of whimpering + whining, and a surprise chocolate bar from a certain someone, I was able to pull myself together enough to start working on a new project.

So I threw myself into re-doing our hideous bedroom rug. You can see it poking its fringe-y fingers into the picture in my closet tour, and today it became the victim-turned-victor of my bad mood. Now I just need to figure out how to remove that blueberry smoothie stain from two years ago and I’ll be pleased as punch with it!

Do you find that when you’re feeling down, working with your hands helps you feel better? It’s hard to gain the initial motivation to pick up a task, but as soon as I do my mood improves drastically. There’s something so satisfying about seeing progress and knowing that it only came about because of the hard work that I put in. I’ll have to remember this next time I feel blue.

What do you do to cheer yourself up?

xx.

2 thoughts on “Carpet Make Over

  1. trainer, crafter, kristin says:

    Nicely done. And I don’t see a stain. Maybe you can rearrange the furniture or put a potted plant on it to cover it. 😉

    I totally have days like that. Usually too-much-sugar-or-wine-the-night-before induced days. I have to get outside and walk/jog/hike to better and get my creative juices flowing. Then anything is possible!

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Fresh air always helps, you’re right. There is nothing that a good walk through the woods won’t help!

      xx.

      P.s. I’m hiding the stain in these photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

