Happy Day!

I love birthdays!

Today I’m spending lots of time with family and friends in celebration of my special day, but I had to share a little something in this space with you, too. Thank you for reading my posts, commenting, liking, and spending time with me via the internet. I’m so happy to share my little celebrations with all of you, and on days like this I’m especially appreciative.

I picked a lovely little crocus from our mini-garden, and would love to ship it your way to say thanks, but since flowers won’t last well in the mail, I’ll send you something different instead. To share the birthday joy, 5 commenters will receive a special package from me!

All you have to do is share with me a wish that you would make if you were the one blowing out the candles today! Don’t forget to include your email address so I can contact you for mailing details!I’ve decided upon a birthday braid, what do you think? Since my hair is growing out, but needs a trim, braids are a simple + safe way for me to style my hair. I’m just in love! One day I’ll perfect the fishtail, but until then I’m sticking with this:

Now I’m off to eat some cake or something! I hope you’re all doing well and enjoying the spring-like weather we’ve been having this week. I know that I will be!

Happy Pi Day!

xx.

14 thoughts on “Happy Day!

  1. Shelly says:

    If I were blowing out candles today I’d wish for the motivation to write for 30 minutes several days a week. (It’s my New Year’s Resolution that I’ve totally let slide, unfortunately)

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      An excellent wish and very attainable! Have you picked a certain block of time to dedicate to this? That would be the hardest part, I’d imagine, but you can do it!

      xx.

  2. Lei says:

    Happy Birthday, Julia!!! If I were making a wish, I would wish that there would be no more deception in this world for personal gain, and allow peace and Love to replace it. When the veil is lifted and the truth is revealed, it’s not only shocking, but the most heart breaking things to see and realize……A True Matrix before us! I wish you the very best, and wonderful Birthday there is!
    Love you Julia! Keep up the wonderful, down to earth blog with integrity!

  3. Julia (@itsjust_julia) says:

    Happy Birthday, my dearest friend! I love you very much! If I were making a wish, it would be for the next year to be filled with love, laughter, making beautiful memories with the people who matter most. BUT, you don’t have to count me as one of the lucky five 🙂 I’m so glad I was able to see you and your Mr on Monday. xx.

  4. Marsha Ames says:

    Have a happy, have a sweet, have a lovely and have a memorable birthday!!! May this year be as bright as one of your smiles. If I were blowing out candles today I would wish for everyone to have hula hoops, for no one can be negative and sad while hooping and we’d soon see a mood shift for the better on this blue-green planet of ours. Enjoy your day my sweet Julia! Love. Marsha

  5. Natasha says:

    Happy birthday, Julia!! You look so pretty in these pictures and I am LOVING the braid! The little feather and flower look so perfect together too 🙂

    If I was blowing out my candles today, I’d wish for health and happiness for Kyle and I, and all of our friends and loved ones for the next year. Boring, I know, but it’s really all I want!

    I hope you have an absolutely wonderful day, filled with lots of love and cake. Relax and enjoy. You deserve it!

    xoxo,
    Natasha

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      That is the very best wish you could possibly have made! I do hope it comes true 🙂

      Thank you for everything!

      xx.

  6. Carl V. says:

    I’ve only recently discovered your blog, but when I did I signed right up and thoroughly enjoy the emails that come whenever you post. I hope you have a tremendous birthday and I sincerely hope that all of your family and friends celebrate YOU today! Happy Birthday!

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Thank you, Carl! It means so much to me to hear that others enjoy reading the little scribblings that I present to the world. We have great plans for the day today, so rest assured, I will enjoy it very much.

      xx.

Leave a Reply

