Photobooth Friday – No. 30

β™₯

Snapshots from our week:

| highlights |

Oh, this week. On Monday Ryan + I sat down with our boss to give her our notice before we hopped in the car and headed to New Hampshire for my first job interview. It was so bittersweet. We love our boss {Hi, Katrina!}. She’s just the right mix of friendly, personable, and professional, and we will sadly depart from being her employees at some point very soon. Thankfully, she completely understood our reasons for leaving. She said she pictures us in the woods and knows we’ll make a happy little life for ourselves there better than we could in this {albeit, small} city.

On Tuesday, we gave our notice with the landlord. We’ve been dreaming of leaving for awhile now, but after talking to both our employer and our housing manager, things have really been set into motion. Scary as it is, it’s still exciting. And a little of Ryan’s latest batch of beer may have helped to settle us down from all of our mad planning one night this week. Yum!

Details for my shop reopening are already coming together! I am so torn as to whether I should share with you each and every little bit, or if I should save them for when I’m actually open again! I guess there may be a hint or two in every couple of entries, but I’ll try not to give too much away before the right time comes. This week I’ve been working on the freebies I’ll pack into each sold order, and the brand new business card that I designed. The packaging design is nearly almost finished, and I can’t wait to cross the last pieces off of my “Before Closing Up Shop” to-do list.

Speaking of closing the shop, tomorrow is the very last day that I’ll be open with my current inventory! If there’s anything you like in the shop now, it’s still mostly 50% off, but it’ll be gone for good on Sunday, so it’s now or never.

April is just one day away!

xx.

8 thoughts on “Photobooth Friday – No. 30

  1. Coco says:

    Way to go, Julia and Ryan! Best of luck in your new adventures. Change is so exciting, especially when it’s just what you want. πŸ™‚

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Thank you, Lizzie! I do Photobooth Fridays every week with new photos in the same style! I hope you come back to see more πŸ™‚

      xx.

Leave a Reply

