Photobooth Friday – No. 32

Our week in snapshots:

 

| highlights |

This week it really sunk in for me that we’ll be leaving. It might be the fact that the projects I’m working have really switched gears, or that every time we step into one of our favourite Portland locations one of us looks sadly at the other and declares that it might very well be the last time we visit. We had our last First Friday Art Walk and it made me wish I could take all of the fun events we enjoy and resources we’ve established here with us back to New Hampshire!

I’m working on my first official post for the Goodwill Industries International blog {I did an unofficial one last fall, in case you missed it} and I can’t believe that I’m going to get paid to do what I love! I’ve had this blog for nearly four years now, and it was founded with the premise that everyone should be able to make a living with their passion because the best quality of work is done when our hearts are fully in it. It is such a happy relief to finally truly enjoy the work that I do, and to be excited every day about my next big idea. In August I’ll be flying down to Florida to speak about blogging, Goodwill, and DIYing for the Goodwill Summer Conference which is incredibly exciting for me, too. I keep stopping to tell myself that this is really happening!

As if this blog and writing for Goodwill weren’t enough, Ryan + I were suddenly struck with inspiration last night to start up a co-blog. We were up late into the night working on colour schemes, name ideas, and features. I came out of the bedroom in the morning to see our two chairs pushed up next to each other in front of the computer and couldn’t help but smile. Currently, we’re thinking it won’t be ready until mid-June so it doesn’t get tangled up with our move, my Etsy shop reopening, and everything else we have going on right now. But, when our little blog baby is ready to be shared with the world, you’ll be the first to know.

Thanks for stopping by!

xx.

6 thoughts on “Photobooth Friday – No. 32

  1. Natasha says:

    SUCH perfect, pretty pictures, as always! I love how they’re all taken in different places, of very different things, but are all within the same color family. And this new co-blog with Ryan? How FUN! Obviously I’m dying to know more!
    xoxo

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      I like to take photos throughout the week of all the different little moments that I notice. Plus, in five years (or even just one, haha) I’ll have so much fun looking back through these posts!

      As for the co-blog…you’ll just have to wait and see! OR, I could just email you and tell you 😉

      xx.

  2. TJ says:

    what beautiful soft photos throughout your week. and congratulations no your goodwill summer conference! you will knock it out of the park 🙂
    xo TJ

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Thank you so much, I hope you’re right! Blogging is such a fun and interesting experience (as you know!) and I’m so happy to share that with others!

      xx.

Leave a Reply

