Photobooth Friday – No. 33

Our week in snapshots:

 

| highlights |

This week brought sunshine in mass amounts – definitely appreciated, New England, thanks! We were able to leave the house without coats on and open our windows for a couple of hours at a time. This means that we did a lot of walking around town and making excuses to be outside. We made another trip back to New Hampshire for some job interviews on Ryan’s end and spent the night at my parents’ house in the woods. We arrived Monday night after the stars had all come up, and as soon as we got out of the car we just stood in the driveway marveling at the sky. Away from the city lights, we felt like we could see the entire universe and Ryan proclaimed that there were so many stars in the sky that he almost couldn’t see any of them. I can’t wait to call that region home again.

I made some new little creatures for the Merchant Company this week {photo on the top right}, aren’t they adorable? The design is by the owner of the shop, Dunja, and she picked the most remarkable vintage fabrics to make them with. I’m so happy that I got to help bring these little cuties to life! Each one is entirely unique with different combinations of colours and textures, and the eyes are all hand stitched in. So darling!

Have a wonderful weekend!

xx.

5 thoughts on “Photobooth Friday – No. 33

  1. Aubin says:

    Aww, there’s Victoria Mansion in the lower right corner, also known as where I work! It’s a shame we didn’t meet til right before you moved– you live near my workplace and like all the Portland places that I like.

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Too cool! That is an awesome place to work! Are you the one who manages the Pinterest account? Ryan + I are always so intrigued by the things that Victoria Mansion pins! By the way, the historical stuff on your blog is such a great addition. It sets you apart from the rest of the blogosphere in the most amazing way!

      xx.

      • Aubin says:

        Yep, that’s me pinning for the Mansion! I’m also behind their Twitter and Facebook accounts. Thank you for the kind words about my historical posts- there’s so much scattered history out there I think (provided that I have enough time) I still have years and years worth of material to write about!

Leave a Reply

