New apartment inspiration!

Our move-in day is next Monday!

And with less than a week left, I’m finding myself super inspired to decorate our new space! I’ve been scouring Pinterest for some ideas on how to use what we have to create a new and different look for our home and here are some of the images that have really gotten my gears turning:

I can’t wait to get settled in and share a new home tour with you! Our new apartment doesn’t have as much built-in personality {fireplaces, moulding, etc.} as the one we live in now, so I’ll be doing a lot of creative styling to try to bring it to life. But, I suppose that just makes it more challenging and more exciting!

I’ve already got a list of must-do move-in DIYs going for things like the tub caddy above and a mug tree. It may take us awhile to get to the point where we’re ready to share our space, but I couldn’t be more excited about pulling everything together. Furniture arrangement ideas fill my head and my studio space will be the first thing I focus on since my shop’s reopening is scheduled for May 10th!

So much to do, so little time!
xx.

Image sources, top to bottom | one, two, three, four, five, six.

4 thoughts on “New apartment inspiration!

  1. aimee says:

    Christmas lights give off so much more light than you think! We started with two stands draped over the living room curtain rods and when one burnt out we just kept the single one and it’s more than enough. AND my family had a church pew in the mud room of our first house and it was always great for putting on/taking off shoes. You guys are going to make your space awesome!

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      I’m so excited about the lights! I’ve been thinking about doing this as a sort of headboard for awhile now, but didn’t find any until a couple of weeks ago at Goodwill! I’ve got lots of ideas on how to use the three strings that I purchased.

      We inherited the pew from Ryan’s uncle! We’re going to use it in the entry area, too! Great minds think alike 🙂

      xx.

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Thanks, Jessica! We’re all moved in now, so you’ll be seeing peeks here and there soon!

      xx.

Leave a Reply

