Photobooth Friday — No. 35

β™₯

Our week in snapshots:

| highlights |

A lot can happen in a week. Since I last wrote, we have packed up our entire apartment, stuffed it into a Uhaul truck, and carted it across State lines. I always smile at the first town over the Maine border into New Hampshire: Freedom. An appropriately named entry point for two Shirefolk like ourselves that have been longing for our home State for quite some time now. “Welcome back to the Live Free or Die State”, that pine-y little town tells us.

To me, this already feels like home. My whole family {my parents and both siblings} is within a half hour drive of our new apartment. We haven’t all lived in the same State since I was three years old and my brother left for college – can you believe that? It’s been more than twenty years. My best friend came over yesterday and we spent hours on the couch chatting as though from 1996 to 2012 no time had passed at all. And since Ryan + I are no longer working until 10 pm or midnight, we have already been able to establish a normal sleep schedule. It feels right to be here again.

My shop reopening is in a mere 5 days and our internet still hasn’t been properly established. But, I’m going full steam ahead working on the line and preparing photo shoots and item descriptions. The packaging has been perfected, the extras have been decided {each purchase comes with freebies!} and the studio space becomes more organized every day. This is such an exciting time in my life and I’m so happy to be able to share it with all of you!

Have a wonderful weekend!

xx.

2 thoughts on “Photobooth Friday — No. 35

Leave a Reply

