Photobooth Friday – No. 39

Our week in snapshots:

| highlights |

For the first time in my adult life I was actually able to go to a yard sale – for me that is a personal victory. I love searching for treasures in piles of castoffs, but I’ve worked weekends for the past five or so years, and although I’m still putting in regular hours on weekends, they’re not as many and they’re more spread out so it’s yard sales, here I come! Don’t worry, thrift stores, I’m still in love with you, too.

We went out for our first ice cream cone of the season – this is a big thing in my culture. To grow up in a tourist destination means that the whole region is asleep from October to May and when it is finally breathed to life again at the beginning of the summer there is a great feeling of celebration. Thus, my days have been filled with daisies and dreaming and doing things I’ve longed to do for months now. A much needed day on the beach with a book is the next thing I’m planning to do with my free time. Then, summer will really be here.

Happy summer!

xx.

5 thoughts on “Photobooth Friday – No. 39

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Yay! Glad to “meet” another friend of Natasha’s! Thank you so much for stopping by. Can’t wait to see your blog as well 🙂

      xx.

Leave a Reply

