It’s vacation week!

It’s Monday!

Normally I wouldn’t be too excited about that fact, except that this Monday marks the beginning of our vacation week! We still have a couple more days of work, but on Friday we’ll ship out to Sunset Hill House for our five day stay! I am over the moon and can’t stop scrolling through the google image search of the Inn in anticipation. I wish I could take all of you with me, but I’ll be doing the next best thing – blogging about it every day. Here are a few of the things I want to accomplish while we’re there:

* Show Ryan his first moose – he’s never seen one!

* Finish my book. Reading in front of the fireplace sounds perfect.

* Hike in the White Mountains. I haven’t hiked there since I was little!

* See a shooting star and/or the Northern Lights.

* Tour the gardens. They’ve got both vegetable and flower gardens.

* First swim of the summer! No lake up there, but there’s a pool.

Although I’m a New Hampshire native, I’ll be acting like a tourist this week while soaking up all of the beauty that my home State has to offer. Ryan and I often marvel at the beauty of New England, and I am so excited to have such a wonderful opportunity to share it with all of you!

Stay tuned!

xx.

{Click image for source!}

2 thoughts on “It’s vacation week!

  1. Heather says:

    Have a great time Julia – I had a friend, Hilary that worked at the Sunset Hill House and it is a beautiful property, the picture of the Lupines is great!

    truth. I have lived in NH my entire life and have never seen a moose in person!

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      WHAT?! That is incredible! I thought Ryan must be the only one, haha. Well, I hope you get to see one soon (and safely – not while you’re driving!). They’re huge and majestic…and pretty scary.

      xx.

Leave a Reply

