Photo Booth Friday – No. 43

♥

Our week in snapshots:

| highlights |

It’s funny how some weeks fly by and others really drag. This week, for me, seemed to slow to a snail’s pace – but in a good way. We had five days in a row where our only responsibility was to enjoy ourselves in one of the most beautiful places in the world with all of the small town New England charm that we love and {mostly} beautiful weather. It was such a treat.The whole vacation sort of felt like a reward for making the move back to New Hampshire. We’ve been here for over a month now, so most everything is settled into place {with the exception of some apartment organization} so the timing felt appropriate. It was a great experience and I’m happy to have started my summer off as I did.

Of course, coming back to the real world after a vacation is always difficult, and this time was no exception. I’m looking forward to more days full of sunshine and fresh air, and hope that we can take advantage of being outside much more now that summer is here. In fact, Ryan + I started his “initiation” check list. Things he must do now that he lives in the Lakes Region. Things like rope swing into the lake, night hike up a mountain, BBQ for several nights in a row, etc. We’ll get started on this tout de suite.

Happy Friday,

xx.

6 thoughts on “Photo Booth Friday – No. 43

  1. Teaka says:

    Vacations are usually so lovely. You’re sounds fun and relaxing! This weekend it’s Canada Day so it’s a long weekend. We’re going up to my husband’s family (7 hour drive away) for the weekend. It’s sort of a vacation for us. So I’m looking forward to it.
    I hope you guys fufill your Lake Region to do list!

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Wow, 7 hours? I hope you have some fun on-the-road games to play! I’m excited for you to have a break – you deserve it!

      xx.

  2. Carl V. says:

    I’m so glad you both had such a wonderful time. I’m sorry if I missed it in a previous post, what movie(s) did you see?

    And Mad Magazine! How cool that you were at a place that had issues of Mad Magazine. I haven’t read that in years. Too many years.

    Love that your husband has an “initiation” checklist. Everyone should do something similar when they move to a new place.

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      We saw Moonrise Kingdom and it was fantastic! My brother got Mad Magazine for the greater part of the ’70s and ’80s, so I’m sure my parents’ house has a hidden treasure trove somewhere! That’d be a good thing to look for…

      xx.

Leave a Reply

