Photo booth Friday – No. 45

our week in snapshots:

| highlights |

I cannot believe that a week has passed already! The summer is flying by with barely a moment to spare! I’ve been working a lot at my day job, on my Etsy shop, and writing for Goodwill. It seems there’s barely a moment between each task on my to-do list, but at least I make a little progress every day. On Saturday, I believe, {all of these days tend to blur themselves} I certainly had my work cut out for me restocking the things I’ve sold in the past month and finishing up a custom order, when suddenly my primary sewing machine seized up! That’s alright, I told myself, it’s for this reason mainly that I wanted to have a second one. I knew the time would come when this 50+ year old heirloom needed a break. So I switched over to the other one, and wouldn’t you know that that one started giving me problems, too? I don’t usually believe in signs, but decided that it might be a good time to call it quits for the night and just watch Funny Face instead.

Ryan came to the rescue for me, though, on Wednesday and brought ol’ Bess down to the workshop to have some repairs and now, I’m told, she’s back to her good old self. I’ll be testing her out as soon as I finish this post! I’m so lucky to have the support of Big, Strong Uncle Ryan {as our niece LG calls him}. Speaking of LG, yesterday I took a break from work while the machine was still in the shop, and spent the afternoon at Camp with my family. I think it’s safe to say that the next generation of waterbabies is starting to earn her fins because she and I spent the entire afternoon floating around and splashing in our little cove. All of the neighbours came over, and Ryan, too, after work. It was the perfect way to end the week.

Happy weekend!

xx.

Leave a Reply

