Photo Booth Friday – No. 46

β™₯

our week in snapshots:

| highlights |

Really, it’s been two weeks since I’ve sat down to look back through my snapshots. I’ve been working hard to prepare for the Goodwill Summer Conference at which I will be presenting several DIY projects to an audience {public speaking skills, I hope you haven’t disappeared!}, and although I know it can’t be true, I feel like I have less time in every day than ever before. We have managed to take a little time away from the working world and escape to Camp for some quiet time by the lake, and that has been a tremendous help with keeping me sane. Also, I’ve somehow managed to get up with Ryan before 8 am three times this week {until now, this hour of day has been completely unheard of in my world}. Of course, my body still doesn’t function properly until about 10, but at least I’ve gotten some good reading in – more on my current read later!

Our friends Rob + Pam {Ryan’s best friend since childhood and his wife} bought their first house only a couple of towns away. They invited us over for the first night in their new home, and we all slept on the floor on blankets, sleeping bags, and mattresses that had been hauled up by family members. Before settling in for the night, though, we all stood out in their yard and watched the stars above the warm glow of their newly purchased home {the for saleΒ SOLD sign still stuck into the grass}. That moment felt significant to all of us, I think.

But, really, the biggest highlight of these two weeks was when my silly, handsome, insightful, wonderful, goofball of a partner got down on one knee and asked me to be his for the rest of our years. {Of course I said yes.} Since then, the little things that had been bothering me about work, money, and to-do lists, have melted away, less important.

I hope your days are as happy as mine.

xx.

12 thoughts on “Photo Booth Friday – No. 46

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Love you, too! I can’t wait to see you again πŸ™‚

      I haven’t gotten my schedule yet for next week, but I should have it on Sunday so I’ll let you know then when I’m free. Hopefully something will work out.

      xx.

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Thank you so much! I have a big story about the ring that I’ll share later this week. It’s ideal πŸ™‚

      xx.

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      ❀ Thank you! We're quite excited as well. Every day we just can't wait to come home and dream about our future.

      xx.

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      YAY! Thank you! We’ll definitely be checking out TLC for our bands, but he found the most perfect designer for the engagement band, so we may decide to stick with her (I’ll share details later this week!).

      xx.

      • Turtle Love Co. says:

        Even if it’s just advice I’m happy to help- I am in the wedding (and engagement) jewelry business, after all πŸ™‚ Also, I can’t wait to see your plans for the wedding unfolding on here!

      • Jeeze, Julia! says:

        I know, it’s so exciting! We’re going to take everything slow and steady and enjoy every second!

        xx.

  1. Erica says:

    Oh wow, public speaking…Yikes! You are so much braver than me! πŸ™‚

    I was checking out your posts at the Goodwill Blog. So great to blog for a great cause. I really liked the post about decorating with Christmas lights. My mom actually has a strand of M&M Christmas lights (yes, the chocolate candies) and she leaves them up year round. Talk about festive!

    Hope you are having a great weekend. I’m glad you had a chance to look through and even share some of your pics. πŸ™‚

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Thank you, Erica! I’m so happy that you came by to read some of my personal posts!

      Goodwill has such a soft spot in my heart (I’ve seen the impact that they can have on an individual’s life and it’s amazing what they have done and continue to do), so there’s no organization I’d rather help to support.

      I think I’d get hungry at your Mom’s house! haha

      xx.

Leave a Reply

