My new favourite dress from J2 Vintage!

There is nothing more exciting than getting a package in the mail!

When I see one of those little yellow slips in my post office box, I flip! My post master must think I’m rather silly. But, when this package arrived I was even more excited than usual. I knew just what it was! My friends Jessa and Judd of Pearl + Earl’s Good-Time Vintage Blog sent me a dress straight from their Etsy shop! Yesterday was the best day I’ve had in a long time, partly because I got to wear my new dress.

Ryan and I were lucky enough to have the day off together, something that doesn’t happen a whole lot anymore, and fortunately it was on a day when our new favourite coffee shop is open! So, we drove to the cutest little town in the area, grabbed some lattes, and started snapping pictures of my new vintage dress. It was such a wonderful way to spend our time!

They sure do know my taste! Doesn’t this look like something I would have picked out for myself? I paired it with one of my scout style ties, a big ol’ belt, and moccasins on this day, but can’t wait to style it for cooler months! This dress is perfect for September weather. The sun has been out, but there’s definitely a chill in the air. And, -gasp- some colour coming into the leaves! I’m so happy that I can enjoy my new dress now, but it will transition well into the winter since it’s thicker material and it’ll go so nicely with tights and boots! Transition pieces are the best when you live in New England and have to think about layering a lot.

In exchange for this gorgeous dress, I sent Jessa + Judd their own ties from my Etsy shop which they styled and blogged about the other day. Make sure to check out the post if you have a moment – they’re both so much fun! I just know you’ll be charmed by their blog and style. It’s always neat to see how other people style my pieces, and makes me feel all warm + fuzzy to see my creations find new homes.

Thanks, Jessa + Judd for sending me such a lovely dress! I’m so happy to be able to share your shop and blog with my readers, I just know they’ll all love what you have to say and show. This dress is obviously darling with it’s dramatic collar and adorable shape, but there are so many other fantastic pieces in their curated vintage shop, so head on over and pick something out for yourself!

Have a wonderful day!

xx.

P.s. The giveaway is now closed and I’ll be announcing the winner in the next couple of days – stay tuned!

14 thoughts on “My new favourite dress from J2 Vintage!

  1. Carl V. says:

    I can see why you are so taken with it. It looks like it was tailor made for you, it looks great, and is so very much in tune with the oncoming fall season. Just looking at your pictures makes me want to be outside in the gorgeous weather we are having today. Congrats, it was a great purchase!!!

  2. jessa says:

    Julia-

    It looks darling on you!! We are so glad you like it, and adore reading about your adventures in it! Thank you for featuring us in such a wonderful post!! xoxo

    J + J

Leave a Reply

