Ingredients for the perfect day.

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve blogged.

This weekend we were gifted with a nearly perfect set of days, and since we’ve been so busy and spread thin lately, I’m feeling very thankful for each one. Here is what made them up, the ingredients for the perfect day (or days):

I’m expecting things to settle soon. one. Because we’ve put down some deposits for our wedding particulars (which feels so, so exciting!). We’ve made most of our decisions and are now just finalizing the big things. Once those are set, we can just enjoy the process of getting inspired, and making/collecting the perfect decor and details. two. I’ll finally have a consistent schedule at a day job that I love in just one week. My new job inspires me and flatters some of my most basic interests. It feels like me. So next week my life will be organized into a weekly routine and the only things in it will be things that I love. No more working nights. No more of having a different work schedule every week. Without consistency I’ve found that I feel very scattered and can’t focus even on the things I love to do the most.

xx.

P.s. My brother-in-law built that playhouse for LG from scraps! Childhood dream come true! My family joked that he was actually building it for me instead of my niece – ha! (I would have been just as excited as she was.)

10 thoughts on “Ingredients for the perfect day.

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      Thank you, Jessa! I just feel lucky to have been there to capture all of those moments! New England is just dreamlike sometimes.

      xx.

  1. Molly says:

    That last photo ahhh! that is beautiful, that is exactly where I would visualize my dream wedding but I had no idea such settings existed in real life! the fall colors are lovely

    • Jeeze, Julia! says:

      We were taken aback when we saw it, too! I knew I wanted to get married here, but Ryan wasn’t convinced until we actually went. Once we saw this he was on board 100%!

      xx.

Leave a Reply

