About

Hello! I’m Julia. A reader, writer, and new mother concerned with lowering my environmental impact and making the world a better place. By day I keep books and manage social networks for an independently-owned natural retailer. By night I write articles for Goodwill Industries International and TinyPrints! What keeps me going? Hot cups of coffee and a clear vision of the dream home we are working to create.

We call our little house in rural New England “The Roost”. Bit by bit, we’re turning it into our own tiny sanctuary and I’m so excited to share lots of progress! Check out the BEFORE photos here (link coming soon!) and subscribe so you don’t miss out on the AFTERS as they’re posted.

Who snuggles in at the roost? Myself, my husband Ryan, our new little guy Felix Winfield, and two felines named Atlas and Hugo. xo!

Just for fun…

I’m a Hufflepuff and I know who killed Laura Palmer.

2 thoughts on “About

  1. celeste jaworski says:

    I enjoy reading your posts on goodwill you do a great job on the posts and give a lot of us some ideas I shop goodwill and also donate because in this time in our lives we need to look out for other people who don’t have a lot and also need jobs

    • Julia says:

      You’re absolutely right, Celeste! And, thank you so much for your kind words and for visiting my blog! It feels so good to know that you enjoy my writing! Thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

